This Financial Advice Changed My Life Forever

Adam Del Duca
8 min readMar 24, 2022
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

More likely than not, you’ve received a lot of advice over the course of your life. You’ve gotten advice on your education, your career and even your relationships and while some advice is helpful, most of it is not. Now, I’m no different. I’ve received great advice from very wise people and some suspect advice from lesser parties and now I want to share with you the financial advice that changed my life forever because it may just change yours!

Over the course of my life, I have been blessed with having very supportive people around me. I grew up with great parents, a loving family and friends and mentor that helped me shape the success I have achieved up until this point in my life. And each of these groups of people have bestowed upon me their best advice which I of course took to heart. For example, my parents always pushed for me to get the best education possible so that finding a job and having a reliable stream of income would never be an issue for me. They told me that this investment would help me live a financially prosperous life and so I listened to my parents and obtained multiple degrees and diplomas in order to position myself for career success.

While this advice did get me a job, it certainly didn’t allow me to achieve any measurable amount of wealth. In fact, even with more education than my peers, I was making roughly…

--

--