These 3 Assets Are Key To Financial Success

Adam Del Duca
8 min readMar 22, 2022
Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

You often hear that in order to become rich you must develop assets that will pay you over time. This could be in the form of digital assets like a website or tangible ones like a rental property and while both of these things can contribute to your financial success, there are three assets that will make or break your financial future. Here are the three that will unlock future financial success!

About a decade ago, I began to develop an affinity for books. In particular, I couldn’t get enough when it came to self-help books because, as early as my teenage years, I knew that one day I wanted to be successful. Over the years, I have read more books that I can count and one thing that I have come to realize is that the books I feel I get the most out of are not the technical books but the philosophical ones instead. Sure, I have read books on real estate investing where I learned how to negotiate housing prices and optimize your contracts with tenants but these types of books paled in comparison to the information and benefit I got from books that opened my eyes to success from a broader perspective.

For instance, one of the most profound lessons I learned through my readings was the power of focus. In the book, The One Thing by Gary Keller, I learned that you are able to succeed quicker and in a much greater magnitude if you focus all your…

--

--