How Getting Up At 4AM Changed My Wealth Forever

Adam Del Duca
9 min readMar 4, 2022
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

It’s 4AM and your alarm goes off. Are you hitting snooze or getting up? For most people, answering this question is easy: hit snooze and continue sleeping for a few more hours. While I hate to admit it, for many years I would do the same until one day I came to realize the power of getting up at 4AM and from that point on, my financial life was never the same again. Here’s how getting up at 4AM changed my financial life forever!

For most people, the thought of getting up at 4AM is about as appealing as kissing your second cousin and I totally get it. If you asked me to get up at 4AM only a few years ago, I would have laughed in your face and told you that you were crazy. However, as I got a bit older, I started to awaken to a harsh reality of being an adult: shit’s expensive! Month after month, I would be barely able to meet my bills and I started to fall into a depressive state because I was working 50 or more hours a week and had literally nothing to show for all of my hard work. It was at this point that I knew I had to make a change and this is when I started my YouTube journey which I will dive into more in a bit.

Now, most people cringe at the thought of getting up super early not because there’s something inherently wrong with the early hours of the morning but because it probably means getting a lot less sleep than they’re used…

--

--