5 Things Stopping You From Getting Wealthy

Adam Del Duca
9 min readMar 7, 2022

Who doesn’t want to be a millionaire? I think we can all agree that having access to 7-figure wealth would put us in a great place financially and would resolve many of the issues we currently face in our lives. While most of us dream of the day we have this amount of money in the bank, unfortunately, most of us will only ever be dreamers rather than achievers and the stats are there to back up this harsh truth. In the United States, only 8% of adults are millionaires, and if you ask me the reason more people aren’t millionaires is because they are letting five things get in their way. What are these five things? Let me share them with you now!

Number 1: Your Job

Alright, well we may as well start off this list with a controversial impediment to your wealth which is your job. You see, it’s funny that as we are progressing through our teenage years and move through college, we place an extreme amount of importance on getting an education and acquiring a job thereafter. I know for myself personally, besides acing my exams, the thought of whether I would get a job after college was easily one of my greatest worries. I mean, I had debts to pay and more importantly, I didn’t want to be the only one of my friends still jobless when everyone else got offers after graduation.

--

--