5 Things More Valuable Than A College Degree

Adam Del Duca
9 min readJun 9, 2022
Nirat.pix — Freepik.com

When you were young, you were probably told that getting good grades and attending college was the absolute best path to achieving financial success. With a college degree, you would have your pick at just about any job you could ever want which would come with both a sizeable salary and job security. What more could you want? While there is still some value in obtaining a degree, there are many other tools (most of which are free) that can make you more money than college ever could therefore, in this article, I will share with you 5 things that are more valuable than a college degree!

When I was finishing high school, my main goal was to go to college and get a degree in a field that would allow me to get a great-paying job upon graduating. Becoming a doctor or a lawyer was off the table and I had always heard that accountants made good money so based on this insight I decided to pursue a business degree. As the years went on, I continued to study, racking up more and more accreditations with the hope that the more education I got, the more money I would make in the future. Fast forward 7 years and at the age of 25 I had 3 degrees and 2 professional designations. Cue the money dance right? Well, not exactly. Sure, I had a job but I definitely wasn’t making it rain. In fact, I was making the same amount of money that my friends were who had only a fraction of the…

--

--