3 Things That Changed My Financial Life Forever

Adam Del Duca
9 min readDec 1, 2021
Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

Whether you realize it or not, sometimes the smallest actions can lead to life changing results. For instance, swapping out that can of Coke for a bottle of water can be the difference between having a 40 inch waistline or being in impressive shape. Alternatively, giving up one hour of video games a night could be the difference between losing your scholarship and graduating with honors. These same minor changes can result in massive steps forward in our finances too and as such I want to share with you the 3 things that changed my financial life forever!

Number 1: Tracking My Financial Progression

My world famous saying is “if you ain’t tracking, you ain’t stacking” and while I live by this rule religiously today, this wasn’t always the case. You see, back in the day my money management practices were lackluster at best. Perhaps my financial negligence was due to my frustration with my income at the time or was the result of laziness, but I never really gave much thought to where I stood financially. Now, don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t a total delinquent with my money. I’ve never gotten myself in serious credit card debt or done any permanent damage to my credit but I have to say that I was getting in my own way when it came to getting ahead financially.

--

--